Contact Officer: Carol Tague

KIRKLEES COUNCIL

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE

Wednesday 22nd May 2019

- Present:
 - Councillor Amanda Pinnock (Chair) **Councillor Carole Pattison** Councillor Mahmood Akhtar **Councillor Karen Allison Councillor James Homewood Councillor Christine Iredale Councillor Michelle Grainger-Mead** Councillor Mumtaz Hussain Councillor Manisha Roma Kaushik **Councillor Terry Lyons** Councillor Mohan Sokhal Councillor Kath Taylor **Councillor Michael Watson** Councillor Paola Antonia Davies Councillor David Hall Councillor Harpreet Uppal

1 Admission of the Public RESOLVED – That the business for the meeting be considered in public.

Appointment of the Licensing Panel and Regulatory Panel
It was moved by Councillor A U Pinnock, seconded by Councillor Pattison and;

RESOLVED –

(1) That the Licensing Panel and a Regulatory Panel be appointed for the ensuing municipal year, that the representation of political groups on the Regulatory Panel and the Licensing Panel shall not be in accordance with the requirements of Section 15 and 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 but that Membership of the Panel will be drawn from the Membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee.

(2) That a Licensing Panel be appointed for the ensuing municipal year and that Councillor A U Pinnock, as Chair of the Licensing and Safety Committee, be appointed Chair of the Panel for the ensuing year.